Home of the 43rd Ward Democrats - Michele Smith Committeeman

featuring political news and community information for 43rd ward residents and businesses -
2527 N. Lincoln Avenue - 773-661-2133

Thursday, August 27, 2009

Volunteer in Democratic Campaigns!

It's petition season and these campaigns would be happy for your help getting signatures. We will also be having a number of Petitioning Parties in our office before the November 2nd deadline. If you want to collect signatures to fulfill the Voting Member requirement we will be notarizing petitions at those times.

Pat Quinn – incumbent Governor http://www.quinnforillinois.com/
Dan Hynes – Illinois State Comptroller http://www.friendsofdan.com/

Lt Governor
Terry Link – State Senator, Lake County Democratic Party Chairman http://www.blogger.com/AppData/Local/Microsoft/Windows/Temporary%20Internet%20Files/OLK3BA5/www.link30.org/html/biography.html
Art Turner – State Rep., 9th District, Deputy Majority Leader, Illinois House of Representatives http://www.turnerforillinois.com/

Justin Oberman - 43rd Ward Resident and former U.S. Dept of Transportation official www.obermanforillinois.com
Robin Kelly – Chief of Staff, Illinois State Treasurer, former State Rep. 38th District, Political Science Professor http://www.robinfortreasurer.com/

Raja Krishnamoorthi – former Deputy Illinois State Treasurer, former issues director, Obama for Senate http://www.rajaforillinois.com/
David Miller – State Rep, 29th District, practicing dentist in underserved communities http://www.davidmillerillinois.com/

US Senate
Alexi Giannoulias - Illinois State Treasurer www.alexiforillinois.com/
Cheryle Jackson – President, Chicago Urban League http://www.ourcampaigns.com/CandidateDetail.html?CandidateID=211746
David Hoffman - http://www.hoffmanforillinois.com/

Congress 5th District
Mike Quigley – incumbent http://www.quigleyforcongress.com/

State Representatives
Ken Dunkin – incumbent State Rep., 5th District http://www.repkendunkin.com/
John Fritchey – incumbent State Rep., 11th District http://www.blogger.com/AppData/Local/Microsoft/Windows/Temporary%20Internet%20Files/OLK3BA5/www.fritchey.com
Sara Feigenholtz – incumbent State Rep., 12th District http://www.sarafeigenholtz.com/

State Senators
John Cullerton – incumbent State Senator, 6th District, Majority Leader, Illinois Senate http://www.senatorcullerton.com/
Mattie Hunter – incumbent State Senator, 3rd District http://www.blogger.com/AppData/Local/Microsoft/Windows/Temporary%20Internet%20Files/OLK3BA5/www.ilga.gov/senate/Senator.asp?MemberID=1065
Kwame Raoul – incumbent State Senator, 13th District http://www.blogger.com/AppData/Local/Microsoft/Windows/Temporary%20Internet%20Files/OLK3BA5/www.kwameraoul.com/

County Board President
Dorothy Brown – Clerk of the Circuit Court http://www.friendsofdorothybrown.org/
Danny Davis – Congressman, 2nd District http://davisforpresidentofcookcounty.com/
Toni Preckwinkle – Alderman, 4th Ward http://www.tonipreckwinkle.org/

County Clerk
David Orr – incumbent Cook County Clerk http://www.blogger.com/AppData/Local/Microsoft/Windows/Temporary%20Internet%20Files/OLK3BA5/www.davidorr.org/

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District – 3 races
Stella Black – real estate valuation and tax appeals consultant
Todd Connor – business consultant and former investigator with Illinois Inspector General http://www.toddconnor.org/
Mariyana Spyropoulos – incumbent Water Reclamation Commissioner, lawyer http://www.mariyana4cleanwater.com/

County Board Commissioner 10th District
Bridget Gainer – incumbent Cook County Commissioner http://www.bridgetgainer.com/

No comments: